Mon 1st Feb 1909

book1907_025Meeting held 1st February 1909
present J. Wright (chair), A. Moorhouse, R. Robinson,
J. Hardwick, J. Taylor, W. Tunnicliffe & I Whitworth.
The election of officers for the ensuring year
was first proceeded with.
It was proposed by J. Hardwick
seconded by R. Robinson:
“That Mr J. Wright be chairman.”
Proposed by Mr J. Wright, seconded by John Taylor:
“That Mr J. Hardwick be chairman”.
On the amendment being put Mr Hardwick was elected.
The following were also elected unanimously:
Mr J. Wright — Vice chairman
Mr A. Moorhouse — Treasurer
Mr I. Whitworth — Secretary
The committee to comprise all the exhibitors.
It was proposed by Mr Taylor, seconded by Mr Wright
“That all exhibors’ (sic) subscriptions must be paid
Not later than the first meeting in May next.”
The sum of 11/- was received on sale of entrance fees.

Jesse Hardwick
This entry was posted in Minute Book 1907. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.