Mon 5th Nov 1984

With the absent of our Chairman James Akers took the chair with the following members present

M Hainsworth C Harrison A Harper Wendy Akers

R Perraudin J.N.Gibson J Ollerenshaw H Jackson

C Marsh K.N. Eyre Hon Sec

Apologies were received from H.V.Calvert NH Eyre

S Knowles Jane Eyre J.G. Hardman Jen Akers

The minutes were read from the last meeting and approved.

Correspondence served letter were read for members asking for bulbs it was felt that the bulbs should be distributed to members who would show. result that letting the stock go to out of the area

Bulb Distribution

Members who were present were given bulbs of most varieties in both breeder and broken form. These bulbs were given by James Akers and Keith Eyre as the stock wer as keen distributed to more growers it will was felt that the show bench would do benefit next year.

Mr J Gibson proposed at vote of thanks to the two member and second by Ray Perraudin.


Mr James Akers asked if the next show could be our 150th as he had definite proof that the shows were 1 year out

The meeting agreed that 1985 would be our 150th show.

The secretary said that if we were going to have special thing happening other people should get involved. The meeting agreed to hold an other meeting in a months time to form a sub committee

The meeting was closed at 10.00pm

JG Hardman March 29th 1985

1971 page 100

This entry was posted in Minute Book 1971. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.